Pakistan announces 18-player squad for three-match Test series against England


Pakistan have announced their 18-member squad for the upcoming three-match World Test Championship series against England. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has received a green signal to host the first Test in Rawalpindi from December 1.

The England team will arrive in Pakistan on November 27 for the much-anticipated tour.

The second Test moves to Multan starting on December 9. The third and the final Test will take place at the National Stadium in Karachi, commencing on December 17.

This series will be crucial for Pakistan to keep their hopes alive for making it to the final of ICC World Test Championship 2021 – 2023. The Baba Azam-led unit is currently on fifth place in the WTC standings with a point percentage of 51.85.

Pakistan squad for England Tests:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, Saud Shakeel, Salman Agha, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Abrar Ahmed, Zahid Mahmood, Mohammad Nawaz, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Ali.

Schedule for PAK vs ENG Test series:

  • First Test: December 01-05 in Rawalpindi
  • Second Test: December 09-13 in Multan
  • Third Test: December 17-21 in Karachi

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.