Indian Players Dominate AB de Villiers’ Team Of ICC World Cup 2023


Former South Africa stalwart AB de Villiers revealed his team for ICC World Cup 2023. Indian players dominated his team as he picked five Indian players in his team.

While India was the most dominating team in the ICC World Cup 2023, Australia was the eventual winner as they crushed India by 7 wickets in the final. Australia won their sixth ODI World Cup title.

Also Read: ‘God Wants Virat Kohli To Play Next ODI World Cup…’- Sanjay Bangar

AB de Villiers Picks 5 Indian Players In His Team Of ICC World Cup 2023

South Africa batting legend AB de Villiers revealed his team of ICC World Cup 2023. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mohammed Shami were the five Indian players that AB de Villiers picked in his team of the ICC World Cup 2023. Below is his team.

AB de Villiers Team Of ICC World Cup 2023: Travis Head, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rachin Ravindra, Shreyas Iyer, Glenn Maxwell, Ravindra Jadeja, Adam Zampa, Dilshan Madushanka, Gerald Coetzee, Mohammad Shami

De Villiers picked Travis Head as one of the openers in his team. Head scored a match-winning century in the ICC World Cup 2023 final. Rohit Sharma was the other opener on his list.

Virat Kohli, who finished as the leading run-getter in the tournament with 765 runs, was part of the middle order. Rachin Ravindra was another middle-order batter in the team. He ended as the highest run-getter for New Zealand.

Also Read: Stop Such Behaviour! Harbhajan Singh Condemns Trolling Of Australian Players And Their Family Members

De Villiers also picked Shreyas Iyer, who scored crucial knocks for India in some games. Glenn Maxwell was picked as an all-rounder. He played an impeccable knock against Afghanistan to lead the team to the semi-finals. Ravindra Jadeja was another all-rounder in his team. Jadeja was a crucial contributor for India with both bat and ball.

For spinners, AB de Villiers went ahead with Adam Zampa. The Aussie spinner finished as the second-highest wicket-taker in the tournament. In the pace department, De Villiers went ahead with Mohammed Shami, Dilshan Madushanka, and Gerald Coetzee.

Mohammed Shami was the highest wicket-taker in ICC World Cup 2023 with 24 wickets. Dilshan Madushanka was part of Sri Lanka and hunted 21 scalps in the league. South Africa pacer Gerald Coetzee bagged 20 wickets in 8 games. He was the only Proteas player in his team.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.